Season 2 Episode 20 Rupture | FeedBurner | Nicki Minaj Chun Li Hamilton Evans Choreography mp3 song
 
Rate this book

Finding Justice (2013)

by Rachel Brimble(Favorite Author)
3.68 of 5 Votes: 1
ISBN
0373718357 (ISBN13: 9780373718351)
languge
English
genre
publisher
Harlequin
review 1: A tightly-plotted romantic thriller that will keep readers on the edge of their seats, Finding Justice is Rachel Brimble’s exquisitely written debut novel for Harlequin Superromance!Sergeant Cat Forrester has got a lot on her plate at the moment. Juggling the challenging demands of her busy job with caring for a mother who is constantly trying to mend her grieving heart by seeking solace at the bottom of a glass has left her feeling wrung out and exhausted. But Cat has never backed down from a challenge in her life and she sure as hell is not about to start now. Her job might get more stressful by the day and her mother’s addiction might be spiraling out of control, but Cat is determined to continue to soldier on – even if it means putting herself second and everyone... more else first. Ensuring that justice is served is paramount to Cat – which is why when she receives news that her childhood friend Sarah has been murdered, she vows to get to the bottom of this case and uncover the truth about the person who killed her. But there’s a catch: if Cat is to solve this mystery, she must return to Templeton Cove, the coastal town where she spent many of her childhood holidays, and work closely with her first love, Jay Garrett – who has been accused of Sarah’s murder!The last couple of years had been tough on Jay Garrett. After going through a very difficult time, Jay had found himself getting mixed up in a cruel and dangerous world that had almost destroyed him. But the courageous entrepreneur had fought back and worked hard to get back on the straight and narrow. Although he is now the chief suspect in the investigation of his friend Sarah’s murder, Jay is determined to clear his name and to prove to everyone that he is not a murderer. But if he wants justice to be served, then he needs help. With the local police seeming determined to pin this crime on him, Jay realises that he needs his old girlfriend, Cat Forrester’s help. It’s been years since Cat and Jay last clapped eyes on one another, but old feelings and deeply-buried passions soon come flooding back…Cat might still be as attracted to Jay as she’s always been, but she knows that if she’s to find Sarah’s murderer she must keep her feelings at bay and her heart firmly under lock and key! Although Cat knows that Jay couldn’t possibly have murdered Sarah, the evidence seems to be stacked against him. Getting involved with a suspect – even one whom she’s known for most of her life – is not a good idea. However, resisting Jay’s tempting kisses is easier said than done…With a vengeful killer on the loose and her own life in peril, Cat realizes that she mustn’t let Jay distract her from her investigation – nor must she allow him to uncover a secret which she’s gone at great lengths to conceal. Will Jay manage to convince Cat of his innocence? And is Jay and Cat’s new found love for one another strong enough to overcome all the obstacles standing in their way?Finding Justice is a fabulously addictive romantic suspense novel which I couldn’t bear to put down! Rachel Brimble has penned a captivating tale of dangerous secrets and hidden desires, richly imbued with heart-pounding intrigue, nail-biting drama and heart-warming romance, that kept me engrossed from beginning to end.With a strong and believable kick-ass heroine and a sexy enigmatic hero, Finding Justice is a terrific Harlequin Superromance sure to appeal to fans of Karen Rose and Nora Roberts!The review was originally published on Cataromance.
review 2: Finding Justice is Rachel Brimbles debut novel for Harlequin Superromance and it doesn't disappoint. This book could easily have been published under the Intrigue line, but I'm glad it didn't.Cat is the kind of heroine you very rarely find in Harlequins where any level of mystery is involved. She's a top notch inspector and there's not a weak bone in her body when it comes to finding a killer. Now when it comes to her personal life that's another story.I loved Cat and I especially loved how she put the case first, over her blossoming relationship with Jay, a childhood friend that she shared a one night stand with.There was a good mix of personal feelings as well as intrigue to this book and a big plus was how the romance part was there, and at times it sizzled, but it wasn't the focal point of the story, that was left for the mystery of finding their friend Sarah's killer.Rachel also adds a bit more to the story, having both the hero and the heroines mother as addicts, Jay with drugs and Julia with alcohol. Its not something you usually see in Harlequin romance, but it really humanized Jay. It also took him away from the "Alpha Male" category that most heroes from series romance fall into. He was flawed very much so, and that makes me love him all the more.As for the whodunit, I figured it out pretty early on, but I'm pretty good at that.Anyone that likes a good mystery will enjoy this one. I look forward to reading the next book in the series. less
Reviews (see all)
decemberslumber
This is a very light mystery/romance. Would make for a great summer at the beach read
Quanella
I like Jay but Cat was a bit too stubborn that it annoys me.
wildhot46
Category: Romance with More
Write review
Review will shown on site after approval.
(Review will shown on site after approval)